JEE (Main) 2026 information bulletin, published by National Testing Agency. The source is JEE (Main) 2026 Information Bulletin, application procedure (2025-10-31, Date in the NTA upload path of the bulletin PDF). The tool above makes the JPEG in this browser. It does not upload the file.
| Format | JPG/JPEG, 10 KB to 200 KB. |
|---|---|
| File size | 10–200 KB |
| Pixels | Not stated in the notice |
| How to read the pixels | The bulletin says a recent passport-size colour photograph, JPG/JPEG, 10 KB to 200 KB, and does not state pixels. |
| Background | White. 80% of the face, including ears, without a mask. |
| Format | JPG/JPEG, 10 KB to 100 KB. |
|---|---|
| File size | 10–100 KB |
| Pixels | Not stated in the notice |
| How to read the pixels | The bulletin says JPG/JPEG, 10 KB to 100 KB, clearly legible, and does not state pixels or an ink colour. |
| Background | Not stated. The file has to stay clearly legible. |
JPG/JPEG between 10 KB and 200 KB, recent colour passport size, 80% of the face including ears, no mask, white background. The bulletin states no pixel dimensions.
JPG/JPEG between 10 KB and 100 KB, clearly legible. No centimetre or pixel size is printed in the bulletin.
Yes. Step 2 of the application procedure says the candidate uploads a live photograph while filling the form, by webcam or by scanning the QR code, with a light-coloured background and 80% of the face visible including the ears, without a mask.
Those figures are not what this bulletin prints. The October 2025 JEE (Main) 2026 bulletin says 10–200 KB for the photograph and 10–100 KB for the signature, with no centimetre size. This page follows the bulletin.
Notices are replaced. If the date above is not the exam you are filling, read the current PDF before you upload. A figure marked unverified is a conversion or a gap, not a number the notice printed.