NEET (UG) 2025 information bulletin, published by National Testing Agency. The source is Information Bulletin for NEET (UG) 2025 (2025-02-07, Date in the NTA upload path of the bulletin PDF). The tool above makes the JPEG in this browser. It does not upload the file.
| Format | JPG/JPEG, 10 KB to 200 KB. The bulletin’s checklist names JPG/JPEG for the passport photograph. |
|---|---|
| File size | 10–200 KB |
| Pixels | Not stated in the notice |
| How to read the pixels | The bulletin gives 10 KB to 200 KB and a passport-size colour photograph. It does not give pixels. This tool only brings the file into that range and does not force a pixel size. |
| Background | White. 80% of the face, including the ears, and no mask. |
| Format | JPG/JPEG, 10 KB to 50 KB. |
|---|---|
| File size | 10–50 KB |
| Pixels | Not stated in the notice |
| How to read the pixels | The bulletin states 10 KB to 50 KB and does not state pixel dimensions. |
| Background | Not given an ink colour. Keep the scan clearly legible, which the bulletin repeats. |
A recent colour passport photograph taken after 1 January 2025, 80% of the face including ears visible, white background, no mask, JPG/JPEG between 10 KB and 200 KB. The bulletin does not print a pixel size, so none is applied here.
JPG/JPEG, 10 KB to 50 KB, clearly legible. No width or height is stated.
Yes. The bulletin also asks for a postcard-size photograph between 10 KB and 200 KB, and for scans of both hands’ fingers and thumbs between 10 KB and 200 KB. Those are not the passport photograph.
Because inventing 3.5 × 4.5 cm in pixels would be a guess. The bulletin’s measurable limits for these two files are the kilobyte ranges. If your photograph is still over 200 KB at a low JPEG quality, the tool scales it down and says that it did.
Notices are replaced. If the date above is not the exam you are filling, read the current PDF before you upload. A figure marked unverified is a conversion or a gap, not a number the notice printed.